

UNIVERSITY APPLICATION DEADLINES FOR 2025 STUDY YEAR

INSTITUTION	DATE APPLICATIONS OPEN	DATE APPLICATIONS CLOSE	NOTES
			Dentistry Undergraduate applications close 30
University of the Western Cape (UWC)	11 May	30 September	August
Stellenbosch University (SU)	2 April	31 July	
University of Cape Town (UCT)	2 April	31 July	
University of Pretoria (UP)	2 April	30 June	Faculty of Veterinary Sciences applications close 31 May
Wits University	1 March	30 September	Teaching and Nursing applications close 30 June
University of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN)	2 April	30 September	
Rhodes University	1 May	30 September	
University of South Africa (UNISA)	1 September	January	
University of Johannesburg (UJ)	2 April	31 October	
North-West University (NWU)	2 April	30 August	BEd Honours and PGCE applications close 28 June
University of the Free State (UFS)	2 April	31 May	Date applicable to MB ChB, Occupational Therapy, Optometry, Physiotherapy, Radiation Sciences
		31 July	Date applicable to Architecture, Biokinetics, Dietetics, Nursing, Social Work, Sport Coaching
		31 August	Date applicable to All-Access Programmes on the South Campus and the sub-regions, all Non-Selection Programmes, Community Development (Qwaqwa Campus only), Construction Economics and Management (full-time), Construction Management (compact learning)
		30 September	Date applicable to Drama and Theatre Arts, Forensic Sciences, Geology, Music, Physics with Engineering Sciences, Quantity Surveying (Compact Learning), Fine Arts
Nelson Mandela University (NMU)	2 April	30 June	Early date only applicable to Medicine, Surgery, Pharmacy and Radiography
	2 April	2 August (early applications)	
	2 April	30 September (late applications)	
Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT)	14 May	30 September	Teaching and Nursing applications close 30 July
University of Zululand (UNIZULU)	1 June	30 September	
Vaal University of Technology (VUT)	1 May	30 September	BEd in Senior Phase and FET, Diploma in Safety Management, Diploma in Labour Law, Policing and Diploma in IT applications close 30 August
Central University of Technology (CUT)	2 April	30 September	
Walter Sisulu University (WSU)	2 April	31 October	Faculty of Health Sciences applications close 30 September
University of Limpopo (UL)	2 April	30 September	MBChB applications close 31 July
University of Mpumulanga (UMP)	1 June	30 November	
Sol Plaatje University (SPU)	2 April	30 November	
Durban University of Technology (DUT)	2 April	30 September	
Sefako Makgatho University (SMU)	2 April	31 July	
Tshwane University of Technology (TUT)	March	30 September*	*See full details on their website
University of Fort Hare (UFH)	June	30 October	
Mangosuthu University of Technology (MUT)	2 April	30 September	_
University of Venda (UVEN)	2 May	26 September	



